Emerging Issues: Housing First for Women

As part of our continued work to expand the breadth and depth of understanding around different Housing First service needs, we’re pleased to share a number of upcoming events and resources on Housing First for Women with you.

Should you have any questions about any of the below, please do not hesitate to contact Samara Jones (samara.jones@feantsa.org).

6 April 2021: Online Meeting – Housing First for Women

As part of our series of informal discussions on ’emerging themes’ in Housing First, the Housing First Europe Hub will host an online meeting to talk about Housing First for Women.

Date:

6 April 2021

Time

09:00 – 11:00 (UK/Ireland)

10:00 -12:00 CEST (Brussels)

11:00 – 13:00 EET (Finland)

Zoom – the link will be sent out by email ahead of the meeting

Register for the meeting here.

This session will provide an opportunity for anyone who is interested in learning more about Housing First for Women, to share their own experiences, and to consider how we can work together with colleagues from across Europe. We will take time to get to know each other and hear from colleagues about experiences of Housing First for Women in Finland, Berlin & the UK.

5 May 2021: International Webinar – Housing First for Women

Continuing our work to highlight the specific needs of women experiencing homelessness, join us for this co-hosted webinar as part of the international webinar series on Housing First that we are running together with theOntario Housing First Regional Network Community of Interest(OHFRN‐COI).

This webinar will examine research and work on the pathways to Housing First for women, families/mothers experiencing homelessness, as well as domestic violence and Housing First.

Date:

5 May 2021

Time

09:30 – 11:00 EDT (Ontario)

14:30 – 16:00 (UK/Ireland)

15:30 – 17:00 CEST (Brussels)

16:30 – 18:00 EET (Finland)

Register for this webinar.

Presenters

·        Dr. Saija Turunen,Y-Foundation,Finland

·        Dr. Cris Sullivan,Michigan State University, USA

·        Dr. Rachel Caplan,Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

·        Discussant: Dr. Beth Shinn,Vanderbilt University,USA

For more information on this joint webinar series initiative, please visit:https://www.eenet.ca/article/international-webinar-series-housing-first

Recommended Reading & Resources: