Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority is led by the Metro Mayor, Steve Rotheram. It is made up of six local authorities (Halton, Sefton, Knowsley, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral) and is home to 1.6 million residents. The Metro Mayor ensures that decisions made through our devolution deal with Government, directly benefit our people and our communities.

By working collaboratively and listening to the communities we serve and our partners, we can achieve our vision of a fairer, stronger, cleaner city region where nobody is left behind. That includes those who are homeless.

The Liverpool City Region is one of three pilot areas for Housing First in the country tackling the most entrenched and complex cases of homelessness. 90% of our service users are maintaining their own home and are working intensively with their support workers.

Related articles

  • Asociacion Provivienda

    Provivienda is a non-profit organization that works for social and residential inclusion across Spain, promoting the right to housing since 1989. Its aim is to address housing needs, especially...

    Check it out here
  • Ministerio Derechos Sociales y Agenda 2030

    The Ministry of Social Rights and Agenda 2030 is located in Madrid and was created in January 2020 by the current coalition Government. The first ministry with exclusive competences...

    Check it out here